Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > SITE OF THE YEAR

SITE OF THE YEAR

December 29, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

So the past 5 months since the release of the movie has been such a whirlwind for me. I have meet great people and organizations all with their own specific approach to helping to better our circumstance. Great activists groups like Save Our Sons (S.O.S.) &  B.A.A.A.M. (Baltimore African American Alliance for Men), great bloggers like homelandcolors and  What about our Daughters. Great University (BSU’s) Organizations from Stanford to Yale. Just an amazing bunch of boots to the ground people, who in their hearts want to see the best for all of us.

With that said, I wanted to show a special piece of recognition to Gary A. Johnson of Black Men in America 

 

This brother, this army of one, does wonderful things throughout this country as it relates to Black Men. I don’t want to steal any of his thunder, so if you get a chance stop by his website. There’s News, Art & Entertainment, Sports, Politics and just a plethora of Black Information. I had to bookmark it just because Dr. Earl Ofari and Darryl James contribute columns to the site (both of which are in the film ~ I know, shameless plug).

And finally the 2008 Black Web Awards have already said enough

 Image

So with that, maybe I’m  sounding like I’m jumping on the band wagon here (I probably am), but I have come to know him personally just since August, and I know his heart, compassion and dedication to US, to be be true. So congratulations Gary, keep up the good work, and I’ll work on getting a virtual plaque made some kind of way! 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

