Home > THINKING OUT LOUD > SO IF 98% OF BLACK WOMEN

SO IF 98% OF BLACK WOMEN

“Have never heard of you, what would you want them to know?” My good friend Chad so diplomatically put it, upon hearing that there was a high probability of an article and review of the film being prepped for ESSENCE Magazine tomorrow.

After about 10 seconds, I said “Probably that PSA thing we did, or even the TAALAM piece”

“You know the biggest hurdle you’ll have to overcome is that most people don’t even realize that both are associated with the same movie, they probably don’t even know that there is even a movie, or about the NAACP Image award thing and all the stuff that’s been going on…”

“OK stop, stop , stop…I’m getting overwhelmed, so I think we’ll go with the first thought put the PSA and TAALAM on the same post, and if they want more, they’ll begin to explore the site…or better yet google “What Black Men Think” and surf through the 50 or so pages of stuff out there on the movie….scratch that….the movement.

AGREED!

So (like they do in church) can all our first time visitors please stand, I mean check out the following videos, make yourself comfortable, and please come back soon!

 

THE PSA

TAALAM ACEY

 (CONTAINS PROFANITY – NSFW)

about 1/4 million youtube views between the two….enjoy

Categories: THINKING OUT LOUD
  1. morningdove
    January 4, 2008 at 9:41 am

    This is my first time visiting this site. I love it!!! I have been looking for something just like this. I have always felt that the statistics that we see on the news EVERYDAY… were wrong…misleading even. Every time there is a disease discussed or anything thing negative…it is ALWAYS followed with.. and Black Americans have a higher risk of having this. Everyday, I can find at least one news program that will tell me that I am at a higher risk of having something!!! According to them..I should be dead or have cancer or have high blood pressure, or aids, or be single, or on welfare… you name… I should have it.

    I feel like all of this negativity brings down our self esteem…our self worth. It’s like there is a conscious effort by the media to destroy our self esteem.. I could go on for days and I am sure you have heard this all.

    I will keep looking at your site. I can’t wait to see this movie that you made.

  2. kimestry
    January 4, 2008 at 10:28 am

    I won’t say it’s totally the media, because those people are told what to do to a certain degree by what they see. No one person have such control. There is a system and I beleive that it’s spiritual, we can not see it. According to Ephesians 6 we as black people are fighting a spiritual battle and yes, it’s important to be educated. And first we must know who we are and in order to know who we are, we must first understand the one who created us…..yes GOD.

    There is no one to blame for our position, we have all been given a brain, yet the fact is as the word of God says that “where two or three are gathered in my name” I will be among them. It’s pretty challenging to find two or three people who know themselves and understand God to get a point across.

    I mean, there are so many words used today that is taken out of content or shall I say we all think about them differently. LOVE, dating, religion — to same a few.

    I’m just saying, these are my comments.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

