Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > TODAY WAS A GOOD DAY – ICE CUBE (1992)

TODAY WAS A GOOD DAY – ICE CUBE (1992)

 or

A FUNNY THING HAPPENED TO ME LAST NIGHT WHILE I WAS WATCHING THE IOWA CAUCUS:

Barack Obama

So I was watching any an everything last night about the IOWA Caucus. I was surfing  so hard, I think I might have killed the batteries in the remote. CNN, MSNBC, local and national CBS, NBC. And then I came across FOX, and they were the first ones to drop this bombshell on my brain cells.

HEADLINE: OBAMA WINS, FIRST AFRICAN AMERICAN TO WIN STATE’S CAUCUS.

I know I’m going to catch a little flack over this (somewhat racially biased, ok fullly racially biased glee), but it sounded really good. Then the cynic kicked in with, “it’s FOX, is it true?”..and the other thing that caught my attention was the other major media outlets were obsessing over Huckabee, with no mention of this little FOX tidbit, kick-in super cynic. When I get up, I’m going to check this one out but on the surface, after pondering slightly, it’s frickin IOWA (black population is less than 5% I think)..So maybe FOX was right, and if so, I’m a little erked with the other outlets for not even a mention (again, I was surfing so fast I may have missed it) this nice little tidbit. I’ll be rushing out this morning for coffee, cigs and The Washington Post, and I want to if that headline is above or below the fold. So while I still have my issues with OBAMA’s politics, this one more breakthrough for the home team, is pretty nice.

  1. morningdove
    January 4, 2008 at 9:21 am

    I did not watch TV last night as I was not feeling well. However, my husband told me this morning that Obama won and he also told me how he noticed that most of the focus was on Huckabee and not on Obama’s accomplishment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

