Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > HE IS COLORED, HE’S PINK

HE IS COLORED, HE’S PINK

was my response to the reporter when being interviewed about the NAACP Image awards Nominations (nope I didn’t make the final cut).  But guess who did, yep Michael Moore for “Sicko”. So i could get all in my feelings, if I hadn’t figured out a very long time ago about how the NAACP works in the 21st century. Man I wish I could post one of those polls to see what the people think about this nomination. But it’s really whatever with these guys. Reminds of Brother Malcolm’s quote

truth1.jpg

Anyway my nominees for Lifetime Achievement Award for a colored person are:

Michael Moore – “Sicko” 2007 (this picture is particularly painful for me – I think he’s saying something to me and my movie)

Michael Moore's Sicko

Al Gore – “An Inconvenient Truth” WINNER 2006

Al Gore

Frickin NAACP. But I rant…Should we have expected anything less from the same organization that actually sat around a table, someone said “hey I got an idea! let’s have a mock funeral to bury the “N” word!”, and they actually agreed to it, planned it, and went through with it…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

