Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > I’M POOR BECAUSE I’M BLACK, NO, I’M SICK BECAUSE I’M POOR, NO, I’M SICK BECAUSE I’M BLACK

I’M POOR BECAUSE I’M BLACK, NO, I’M SICK BECAUSE I’M POOR, NO, I’M SICK BECAUSE I’M BLACK

Cancer Treatment Distinguishes Between Black & White

by Melinda Tuhus | January 14, 2008 1:22 PM | | Comments (0)

martin%20cary.jpg

Several years after the medical establishment identified racial disparities in cancer treatment, a new study from these researchers at Yale University shows little progress has been made in addressing the problem.

Dr. Cary Gross (on the right in photo ) is an internist at the Yale Cancer Center, Yale School of Medicine. He and his team studied the records of more than 140,000 cancer patients from 1992 to 2002, looking at the treatment of black and white patients with four common types of cancer. He is lead author on the article, “Racial Disparities in Cancer Therapy” that appeared in the Jan. 7 issue of the journal Cancer.(STORY CONTINUES HERE)
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

