Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > BLACKPLANET EMAIL OF THE WEEK

BLACKPLANET EMAIL OF THE WEEK

February 19, 2008

Thank you for the wonderful documentary that each on of you took part in. It really opened my eyes and mind to many things that I thought were certain. Many of the things that was touched upon the documentary were glariing, for when I presented this information to many of my friends and family, they were surprised yet at the same time not satisfied with the data that had been given. Although the quantitative data that was given to me through your documentary showed that there are more black men in school like myself, then in jail, the numbers are almost neck in neck. Yet I have to thank you for a least allowing me the opportunity to refute the myth that there are more black men in jail than in school, the same is to be said about black men, and paying child support. Thank you. I will be passing along the DVD I purchased from you gentlemen to everyone who wants to be in the class of the learned. I’ll be patiently waiting for the next Documentary you decide to put out there.

Thanks,

