Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > Unlearn What We Have Learned

Unlearn What We Have Learned

March 14, 2008

I saw the documentary and was feeling everything about it. It is so sad that we as people still see everything about us in the negative. Thank God I don’t fall for those so-called statistics (or what I like to call shi-tisitcs) that try to gear my mind to think negatively about myself or my race. So few of us really know the truth. I was taught not to believe everything I see, hear or read. And your documentary proved just that. In fact, some time ago, I posted a message about on BP’s bulletin board about it. We need more documentaries like this to inform and educate us on the REAL TRUTH. The poetry or spoken word is off the hook! Very powerful. It’s time we wake up from our deep sleep and gain consciousness. I don’t know about the rest, but I’m tired of the everyday lies. Thank you for putting this out here.

