Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > reclaiming the dream: review

reclaiming the dream: review

I had to re-post this excellent review of the CNN first installment of Black in America. I am going to reserve commentary on this effort until all is said and done because of my participation in the project.

 

Please visit Aunt Jemima’s Revenge for full review of last nights airing.

I just finished watching Soledad O’Brien’s CNN special and I must say I was mightily disappointed. The show should have been renamed “reclaiming black men” instead of “reclaiming the dream.” The entire special reminded me of the black church, a bunch of women in the audience being lectured to by a group of black men.

(click here for entire review)

  1. professortracey
    July 20, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Thank you for posting my review. I will be posting on Monday a preview about your documentary and your appearance on thursday’s show. I will be adding you to my blog roll, so other folks can find you. Also, I will have my college order your film ASAP, the young brothers I teach need to see this. Keep up the good work. Black men and women don’t have to agree on every little thing, but they do need to support one another. I appreciate your efforts!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

