Home > COMMUNITY COMMUNICATION > Help an overachiever reach her goals!

Help an overachiever reach her goals!

November 29, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

 aleesia

To whom it may concern:

 

          My name is Heaven Martin. I am in the 8th grade and I attend Walker Mill Middle School. My favorite subject is Math. Considering my love for math, I aspire to be an engineer. I am not sure what type of engineer but I do know I want to become an engineer. I’m currently in the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) with a grade point average of 3.71. I have been on the honor roll since 1st grade. I can also say that I skipped one grade in elementary school because of my high intelligence. My passion is Martial Arts. Martial Arts have kept me in shape mentally and physically. It has also kept me focused on my priorities. I hope to receive my black belt in Tien Shan Pai by December ’09. I have won many medals and trophies for competing in different tournaments. I have a scene in a small budget martial arts movie.

 

          I was nominated for the National Congressional Youth Leadership Program. I was nominated based on my academics and leadership skills. While reading the letter, my feelings changed. The letter read that I would have to pay to attend the conference. The deadline is on December 5.

 

           My family and I would greatly appreciate it if you made monetary donations made out to: National Congressional Youth Leadership Program. This opportunity only comes once in a lifetime for some people and I would love to take it.

 

 

Thanking You in Advance,

 

Heaven Martin

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 29, 2008 at 5:04 pm

Leave a Reply

